VIP Pass from God

Playing and Granpa's birthday 103 edit

Sometimes…okay…a lot of the time I take for granted the fact that I can:

“…come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.” Hebrews 4:16

I love the fact that anytime I want to talk to God, I can. Sometimes though, it causes me to forget who I am talking to and bring Him down to my level. A song that really hit this home for me is “King of the World” by Natalie Grant.

It hit me even harder the other day when my preacher asked us the question:

Can I just go see the president anytime I want?

I wish.

Just the thought of being invited to the White House every day and being able to tell the President my ideas and concerns is humbling and exciting. If the President told me he had me a special job he wanted me to do, I’d be ecstatic. Not many people get to talk to the President…much less every day. If I went right now, hundreds of people would stop me from even getting close to the President.

Then I thought of Queen Esther in the bible and how she couldn’t go see her king anytime she wanted. Imagine being away from you family, friends, your home – the only life you’ve ever known. You are the queen. His chosen bride. Yet, you are not allowed to hold hands with your husband and share your daily struggles with him. You’re lonely, but you must be summoned be the King to even catch a glimpse of him. Not only can you not see your husband anytime you wish, you can possibly lose your life for trying.

We have things in common with Queen Esther. We are chosen. We are royalty. The similarities end there though. We don’t have to be summoned. The door remains open.

In the old testament, people waited years to hear from God. Thanks to Jesus Christ I can come, without fear, into the presence of the one who controls the universe and hear from Him each day.

No one can stop me now. God won’t stop me. Not only will He not stop me, but He is longing to hear from me. For me to tell Him my concerns, desires, hopes, dreams, fears. I have his favor. He is waiting for me to ask what I can do for him. Oh, to be as eager to serve Him as I would the president or a king! He deserves so much more. Unlike Queen Esther, I can tell Him I love Him, any second of any day.

 “Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.” Romans 5:1-2

Let that sink in.

I don’t have to be invited.

I don’t have to ask permission.

“But now in Christ Jesus ye who sometimes were far off are made nigh by the blood of Christ. For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us; And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby: And came and preached peace to you which were afar off, and to them that were nigh. For through him we both have access by one Spirit unto the Father.” Ephesians 2:13,14,16-18

Anytime we pray to God He has already extended us mercy by listening to us.

He is always there.

He’s always listening.

He says I can come boldly to his throne.

Anytime.

Anywhere.

Let’s not take our VIP passes for granted and use them every day and never forget that we are talking to God.

Leave a Reply

